Click the Settings tab in the main navigation bar to access the admin portal. The default page will show all of your users, including both active, inactive, and archived users.
If a user is inactive in the platform, the green check mark under Login Enabled column will be greyed out. To quickly activate or deactivate someone in the platform, search their name or email in the filter text field and select or deselect the green check box.
When you select the green checkmark a prompt will appear warning you that the user will be deactivated. This prompt only appears once every ten minutes to allow you to quickly activate/deactivate large numbers of users.
Sort headers alphabetically to narrow down your search by Display Name, Team, Email, Last Login and Active Users (Login Enabled). The phone icon in the Calls column will light up in blue when someone has recordings in the platform in the last 14 days.
Click the user's name to edit their profile or select New User to create a net-new user. The New User button will be greyed out if an account is out of available seats.
Adding a New User
There are 4 steps to adding a user to ExecVision: Main Details, Roles & Permissions, Integrations, and Teams.
You are required to add the First and Last Name, Email, Timezone of a new user. Adding a profile image is optional. The photo size can't exceed 500MB.
Roles & Permissions:
Speaks to the user's specific role. There are three role options: user, manager and admin
user = a rep who has access to basic functionality
manager = a team lead who manages a team of users
admin = an administrator who has access to all functionality including the admin portal
Speaks to a user's viewing permissions. There are four permission options: self, department, account and team.
Can view own calls only: can only see and access personal calls
Can view department only: user can see any calls made by team members in their department
Can view account calls: user can see all calls in ExecVision
Can view team calls: user can see any calls made by their team. If you select view team permissions, you will be required to at least select the team that is listed under the Team section (You do have the option to select more than one team). Otherwise, errors will occur in viewing permissions and in the Stats tab.
Speaks to the user's role in coaching. When this setting is enabled the user's coaching metrics will be included in the Dashboards coaching stats even if the user does not have any direct reports.
End users that have User Role specified have access to an upgraded Dashboards that is similar to the Manager level Dashboards.
By default, this is enabled for all Manager and Admin level users. Disabling this setting for managers and admins with no direct reports will remove their coaching metrics from the Dashboards. As well as remove the blue Coach This Call button from the call cards.
Speaks to a user's ability to share personal libraries. There are three library sharing options: globally, departments and teams.
Can share libraries globally: user can create and share library folders to everyone
Can share libraries with departments: user can create and share library folders to their department
Can share libraries with teams: user can create and share library folders to their team
Speaks to a user's ability to share Smart Alerts. There are three trigger options: globally, departments and teams.
Can share triggers globally: user can create and share Smart Alerts to everyone
Can share triggers with departments: user can create and share Smart Alerts to users in their department
Can share triggers with teams: user can create and share Smart Alerts to users in their team
Speaks to a user's ability to re-sync their own and other users' calls back to Salesforce.
Can perform Two Way Sync on any calls: only comes into play if your integration tool is not automatically logging call activity inside of Salesforce
Speaks to activating or deactivating a user.
Login enabled (uses a user license): toggle this on to activate the user
Archived (prevents login and hides in UI): hides that individual user's calls from the UI, in addition to preventing their login. This is to prevent other users from stumbling on an inactive user's bad calls. In both instances, toggling off Logging enabled and toggling on Archived will free up an extra license.
Below is an example of a typical role hierarchy we have seen with some of our clients. Note that these can be customizable - please contact your Customer Success Manager for more information.
|Role||Viewing Permissions||Library Permissions||Two-way sync|
This section is where the admin will copy/paste the user's integration ID to begin pulling recordings and/or associated metadata. Some users may have multiple integrations depending on your tech stack. Please ensure that you link all the tools that the user will be using.
Below is an example on what each integration ID typically looks like:
You can select an already existing team or create a net new team for a new user.
+ Add New Team: To add a new team, select the department and manager of time and type in the new team name. You won't be able to save unless a manager is specified. This is to ensure that team metrics are as accurate as possible.
This section allows you to customize Dashboard visibility. This is helpful for instances where managers and admins should have access to certain teams' manager activity.
The default setting is Role Level Dashboard. This view gives the end user the ability to see their own manager activity.
Select Department View in the drop-down to expand the Dashboards view. Choose the departments under Departments Stats Visible. More than one option can be selected.
The selected teams will be displayed in the Dashboards.
Click Submit to activate the user.